Skip to main content



Full-time, Part-time and Adjunct on-campus faculty members

Full Time Faculty

Ms. Clare Adamo, (Assistant Professor, Librarian), M.S.L.S., C.W. Post College, N.Y.

Rev. Dominic Anaeto (Associate Professor, Pastoral Theology), S.T.D, S.T.L., Pastoral Theology, Pontifical Lateran University, Rome, Italy

Dr. Angelyn Spignesi Arden (Professor, Humanities), Ph.D., Psychology, University of New Hampshire

Mrs. Caitlin Celella (Director of English as a Second Language), M.S., TESOL, Southern CT State University, New Haven, CT.

Dr. Ronda Chervin (Professor, Philosophy), Ph.D., Philosophy, Fordham University, NY

Rev. Peter Samuel Kucer, M.S.A., (Instructor, Dogmatic Theology), S.T.D., Dogmatic Theology, The Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C.

Rev. Michel Legault, M.S.A.(Professor, Philosophy), Ph.D., Philosophy, Universite Catholique de Paris

Sister Mary Anne Linder, F.S.E (Associate Professor, Catechetics), M.Ed., Wayne State University; M.T.S., John Paul II Institute, Washington, D.C.

Rev. Luis Antonio Luna Barrera, M.S.A. (Associate Professor, Canon Law), Ph.D., Canon Law, St. Paul University, Ottawa

Dr. Sebastian Mahfood, O.P. (Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies), Ph.D., Postcolonial Literature, Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO

Very Rev. Douglas L. Mosey, C.S.B. (Professor, Liturgical Theology), Ph.D., Theology, University of St. Michael’s College in the University of Toronto

Dr. Alphonso Lopez Pinto (Associate Professor, Dogmatic Theology), S.T.D., Dogmatic Theology, Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, Rome, Italy

Dr. Cynthia Toolin (Professor, Dogmatic and Moral Theology), Ph.D., Sociology, University of
Massachusetts (Amherst); S.T.L., Moral Theology, Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C.

Part Time Faculty

Dr. Roger Duncan (Philosophy), Ph.D., Philosophy, Yale University

Rev. Gregoire Fluet (Social Sciences), Ph.D., American History, Clark University

Mr. Joseph Froula (Theology), M.A., Theology, Holy Apostles College and Seminary, M.A.,

Rev. Dennis Kolinski, SJC (Liturgy), M.A., Jagiellonian University, Krakow; MDiv, Holy Apostles College and Seminary

Dr. Daniel Van Slyke (Associate Professor, Theology), Ph.D. Historical Theology. Saint Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri

On Campus Adjunct Faculty

Rev. Ronan Callahan, C.P. (Philosophy), S.T.D. and S.T.L. Philosophy, Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome

Dcn. Thomas J. Davis, Jr. (Bioethics), J.D., Quinnipiac University School of Law, L.L.M., New York University School of Law

Dr. Donald DeMarco, (Philosophy), Ph.D., Philosophy, St. John’s University, New York

Sister Dolores Liptak, R.S.M. (Church History), Ph.D., American History, University of

Rev. Brian Mullady, O.P. (Dogmatic and Moral Theology), S.T.L. and S.T.D., Pontifical University of St. Thomas, Rome

Fr. Tad Pacholczyk (Bioethics), Ph.D., Neuroscience, Yale University

Dr. Elizabeth B. Rex (Bioethics), B.A., Columbia University; M.A., Ph.D., Philosophy (Thomistic Ethics), University of Navarra, Spain

Mr. Robert Sizemore (Rhetoric), M.S. Counseling, M.S. Sociology, M.S. Education, Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven, Connecticut

Rev. Jude Surowiec, O.F.M., Conv. (Sacred Scripture), S.S.L., Pontifical Institute of Biblical
Studies, Rome

Msgr. James Turro (Sacred Scripture), Ph.D., Ph.D., New York University; S.T.L., Pontifical
Institute of Biblical Studies, Rome.

Ms. Mary L. Welch (Spanish), M.A., Spanish, Trinity College, Hartford, Connecticut.

Online Learning Adjunct Faculty -

See Online Learning Faculty page

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is comprised of the President/Rector, Vice-Rector, Vice-President of Administration, Academic Dean, Associate Dean of Online Learning, Registrar and all members of the full-time faculty.  The Faculty Senate meets at least once a month during the academic year to discuss and consider academic, institutional and related policy matters.

Formation Team (Seminary)

Very Rev. Douglas L. Mosey, C.S.B. – Chair
Rev. Peter Samuel Kucer,M.S.A.
Rev. Michel Legault, M.S.A.
Sister Mary Anne Linder, F.S.E.
Rev. Luis Antonio Luna Barrera, M.S.A.
Rev. Bradley Pierce, M.S.A.

Spiritual Directors (Seminary)

Rev. Dominic Anaeto
Rev. Ha Dang
Rev. Gregorie Fluet
Rev. Kermit Syren, L.C.
Rev. David Zercie, M.S.A.

(860) 632-3010